Introducing…

Here is Tigger, my 14 year old moggy.

Her hobbies include sunbathing, giving evil looks and waking us up at unholy hours of the morning. I thought i’d better introduce her as she’d probably be jealous that I mentioned the puppy first. She’s a real character and an integral part of the family.

The dog breeder sent me another photo of Grizz today, he’s 5 1/2 weeks old now. I love his little wrinkly nose!

We’re all a bit concerned about how Tigger is going to take to having a bouncy puppy in the house. She’s had the place to herself from day one, and any encounters she has had with dogs have ended up with her hiding under a bed. I’m going to introduce them very slowly, let her get used to his scent first and then show her the pup while he is sleeping in his crate, although I think Tigger will still react like this…

'What the hell is that?!'

We’ll just have to wait and see. 3 more weeks ’till puppy time!


Leave a Reply

